Home > Family, Not Me Monday > My Very First “Not Me” Monday

My Very First “Not Me” Monday

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by <a href=”http://www.mycharmingkids.net”>MckMama</a&gt;. You can head over to <a href=”http://www.mycharmingkids.net”>her blog</a> to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

So, this is my own inaugural “Not Me” Monday post!  Today was pretty boring so I am going back in time a little bit…

For Halloween this year, M wanted to be a pirate.  I did NOT take full advantage of this opportunity to do girly things to him.  I did NOT paint his fingernails, I surely did NOT put make-up on him, and I certainly did NOT braid his hair.  I did NOT do all the things that I would love to do with a daughter just because he picked a costume that made it “acceptable”.  And finally, I did NOT by any means get a COMPLETE and total thrill from it and from showing it off to A (daddy)!!

M as a Pirate, Halloween 2009

M as a Pirate, Halloween 2009

 

Categories: Family, Not Me Monday
  1. November 17, 2009 at 11:50 PM

    That is one cute photo!

    And I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t have done any of those things, either. Not me, nosirree. I also wouldn’t have stolen at least half of my kid’s Halloween candy haul. I’m just not that kind of mom. 😉

  2. November 17, 2009 at 11:57 PM

    Thanks Amber! I am right there with you! I definitely would NOT eat extra candy after M is in bed since I can only eat one piece when I let him eat one piece during the day. HAHA

  3. November 18, 2009 at 11:39 AM

    He is SO cute!! My little guy was a pirate last year. Wish I would have thought to put a few braids in his hair. 🙂

  4. November 19, 2009 at 6:43 PM

    Oh the cutie cuteness. Little boys in itty bitty underwear? Yup, we got it too around here. Love him up!

  1. March 4, 2010 at 12:29 AM

Leave a Reply

