Home > Not Me Monday > Not Me Monday 11/30/09

Not Me Monday 11/30/09


Welcome to Not Me! Monday!  This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I like to think of myself as a rather reserved, respectable, controlled individual so I, of course, was NOT doing the total happy dance when I saw that Birthing Magazine had highlighted one of my blog posts on their Facebook page.  How unbecoming that would be!  I most definitely did NOT get butterflies in my tummy and a smile stretched across my face from ear to ear.  I was in NO way filled with total joy knowing that a periodical thought enough of something I wrote to mention it to their readers.  That would be so immature and in no way within my character.  And because of this you know that I didn’t call my husband and my mom to tell them how awesome I am.  Nope, not me.  I am the picture of cool, calm, and collected.  Oh, and in case you didn’t see it… 😉

Birthing Magazine Feature

Share

Categories: Not Me Monday Tags: , ,
  1. Liz
    November 30, 2009 at 11:20 AM

    That’s great!! Congrats! 🙂

  2. pam
    November 30, 2009 at 11:33 AM

    i did not totally get excited when i thought i was first on mckmammas not me monday 2 weeks ago. i most definitly do not stalk her site on mondays. while giving my kids spelling test. they do not have to ask me to give them words because i am playing on the computer

    • November 30, 2009 at 3:00 PM

      HAHA, that is funny! I was thrilled to just be listed 7th or so! I can definitely relate to getting sidetracked on the web.

  3. November 30, 2009 at 11:46 AM

    I just read your post…great job! I weaned my 2.5 year old a couple of months ago. Last holiday season I just cut back on my ‘must do’ list because nothing compares to taking care of my baby, the is a the top of the list!

    Congrats on the facebook highlight! Kim

  4. November 30, 2009 at 12:49 PM

    That is so exciting!! Congrats. I would have done the same thing!!

  5. November 30, 2009 at 1:59 PM

    Wow! That is so true. I may be starting a new job in a few days and I have a five month old who I am exclusively breastfeeding. The holidays are such a hard time in general. Thanks for the reminder to keep priorities in the right place!!

    Oh and btw– kudos on the happy dance!

  6. November 30, 2009 at 2:16 PM

    Oh no, this post makes me feel so bad– I JUST weaned my daughter last week! She’s 14.5 months old, so it’s not like I quit too soon or anything, but your post is definitely giving me second thoughts!!!

    Anyway, congrats on getting featured. I’m happy to have found another nursing advocate out there!

    ~Elizabeth
    http://confessionsfromaworkingmom.blogspot.com

  7. November 30, 2009 at 4:20 PM

    Congrats!

  8. Kristi
    December 1, 2009 at 12:34 AM

    Congratulations! That’s awesome. 🙂

    Kristi, Hello…Is This On?
    @TweetingMama

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

