Home > Family, Wordless Wednesday > Wordless Wednesday 12/2/09

Wordless Wednesday 12/2/09

A, M, and I at a beautiful wedding in July

I love this picture of my family from a wedding we were in on July 11, 2009.  We look so joyful (and beautiful if I do say so myself).  But I will always be a bit sad looking at it, knowing that in my belly was my little girl, Sidney.  This was the day after we found out we had lost her and 2 days before the D&C.  At that very moment the thought in my head was “Dear God, I am so thankful for this little man you blessed me with.  Please give me strength to get through this loss.”

Share

  1. Toni
    December 2, 2009 at 6:12 PM

    This is a great photo, your family is beautiful! I am so sorry for your loss, I also had a miscarriage last July, at 5 weeks pregnant.

    • December 2, 2009 at 10:47 PM

      I am so sorry for your loss! We would have been very close. I was 8 weeks when we lost her. (I had chromosomal testing done, that is why I know she was a girl… and I knew inside anyways). Hugs to you!!!

  2. December 4, 2009 at 12:01 AM

    So sorry to find out about your loss… yes, it must be hard to look at this picture then, although it is beautiful.

  3. December 4, 2009 at 12:53 AM

    that is a lovely photo of all of you. your son is adorable. i am so sorry for your loss. hugs.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

