Home > Not Me Monday, Too Funny > Not MY Child Monday 12/7/09

Not MY Child Monday 12/7/09

Oh, M is going to HATE me for this one day!!

So, my 3.5 year old son did NOT have this conversation with me as I was getting him dressed early in the morning:

M – “Mommy, look at BIG penis!”  “Penis go up!”

I did NOT put on his diaper trying to not break into hysterics…

M – “Diaper on, penis go down.”

Oh, little boys and their fascination with penises.  If you are the mother to only girls, this is one thing you are NOT missing out on!  TOO FUNNY!  😉

Share

Categories: Not Me Monday, Too Funny Tags: , , ,
  1. December 7, 2009 at 9:48 AM

    Yes little boys can be amusing about body parts, though I must admit when my 4 year old daughter called a penis a worm just about died laughing…. her brother was not to amused though

  2. Kristi
    December 7, 2009 at 11:10 AM

    That’s so funny! I still remember the day that my son discovered what tickling his penis would result in. LOL He’s 14 now and would absolutely die of embarrassment if he read this comment. We’ll just keep it between the two of us! Love following you on Twitter. 🙂

    Kristi, Hello…Is This On?
    @TweetingMama

  3. December 7, 2009 at 11:54 AM

    Yes, this conversation is somewhat familiar. Our conversation is like this: DS2 “It won’t stay down.” Mommy “Stop touching it and it will.” LOL

  4. December 7, 2009 at 1:24 PM

    BAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!! too funny!

  5. December 7, 2009 at 2:40 PM

    WOWOWOWOW!!!

    This has me cracking up at my desk… and making me very thankful I have a little girl!!!!

    ~Elizabeth
    http://confessionsfromaworkingmom.blogspot.com

  6. December 7, 2009 at 2:49 PM

    Yes, my son has had lots of fun making his pee-pee “big.” I just run out of the room and tell the husband to handle it. Erect penis situations are his area of expertise.

    However, I thought it was extra hilarious on Saturday when my son asked my husband if there were going to be girls at a birthday party, and my husband said yes. So my son says “And the boys and girls are going to make sons?!”

    holy ohmygod. Where did he learn that girls and boys make other people? I mean, he’s a little young for that, right? Someone tell me I have a few years left before THAT talk.

    • December 7, 2009 at 2:58 PM

      OH.MY.GOD! That is hysterical!! I am still at the stage of him putting things under his shirt and pretending to be pregnant, so I feel safe for a bit. 😉

  7. December 7, 2009 at 4:38 PM

    So I saw the title “penis talk” and had to swing by.
    My son is two and my husband thought it would be hilarious to teach him “other” names for his private parts. Not cool. So one day he comes up to me and tells me that his “peeky” is hiding. Well, not knowing what peeky is I ask him “what is peeky”?
    Let’s just say I know what peeky is now and I will never forget it. Hopefully this comment will be lost in cyberspace before he learns how to read!

  8. Liz
    December 7, 2009 at 6:06 PM

    hahaha!! That was GREAT!

  9. December 7, 2009 at 9:25 PM

    Your child will totally “not” be thrilled when you show him this post when he is 15! 😉

    • December 7, 2009 at 9:33 PM

      Oh I know! This post has bought at least 3 sessions of therapy in about 12 years. Oops!

  10. December 8, 2009 at 3:59 PM

    Save this post for future blackmail opportunities! Laughing out loud over here!

  11. December 11, 2009 at 3:18 AM

    Oh gosh, lol. As mom to a soon-to-be-toddler son, I know my day for this is coming sooner rather than later!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

