Home > Family, Wordless Wednesday > Wordless Wednesday 12/16/2009

Wordless Wednesday 12/16/2009

I thought that, since we are so close to the holiday, I would share some images of the ornaments that A and I have collected each year.  I love putting up our “family” tree because it tells such a story.  Each year I buy A a surprise ornament to mark that year together and we usually pick out one together too.  I also sometimes buy one to celebrate what special event has taken place that year.  Here are the “mark the year” ones we have collected:

ornaments 2002-2008

"Mark the Year" ornaments 2002-2008

This is a tradition of ours that I absolutely love!  I look forward to a tree FULL of these ornaments one day, each helping to tell the story of our life together.  Just imagine… one day we will include ones for new children, grandchildren, and major events in our lives.  It is a wonderful evening spent unwrapping memories that starts our holiday season each year.

The Family Tree

The Family Tree

Share

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

